The Dickenson County Chamber of Commerce Board of Directors hosted a special luncheon on Tuesday, January 12th at the Chamber/Visitor Center in honor of the newly elected Board of Supervisors and the Constitutional Officers for Dickenson County. Around 32 attended the Chamber luncheon including: The Honorable Judge Henry Vanover, Mike Yates, Commissioner of the Revenue, Angie Rakes, Dickenson County Treasurer, and Board of Supervisors: Jason Compton, Ron Peters, David Yates, David Perry and Administrator, David Moore. Dickenson County Clerk, Richard Edwards was unable to attend as he was in Richmond and also BOS Chair, Shelbie Willis was unable to attend due to another meeting being scheduled that day. The newly elected Dickenson County Commonwealth Attorney, Seth Baker could not make the luncheon. Dickenson County Registrar, Reba Childress and IDA Director, Mitzi Sykes, Clinchco Mayor, Jarvis Deel and the Chamber Board of Directors were in attendance as well as Columbus Phipps Foundation Director, Mr. Paul Buchanan. Also, several spouses and kids of the elected officials were present.

Rita Surratt, President of the Chamber, and the Board of Directors, were very pleased with the turnout and look forward to working with the newly elected officials in the coming years. Special thanks to all the ladies who brought food and especially the homemade desserts.